The Official Website


Like all great musical collaborations, when musicians get together great things happen. Stagma brings together five consummate musicians in a heavy rock collaboration formed by composer/guitarist Alexandre Santos (Scar For Life). Featuring Neil Fraser (TEN) on lead guitars, Alex Santos on rhythm guitar, Joe Petro (Heaven and Earth) on bass and Vinny Appice (Black Sabbath, Dio) and Patrick Johansson (Yngwie Malmsteen, W.A.S.P.) on drums, Stagma will be releasing their first album, the self-titled Stagma, in 2017.

The idea for Stagma was formed in late 2015, when Alex Santos, guitarist, producer and composer with Scar For Life, wanted to create a heavy rock concept album with a modern approach; melodic and with lots of groove. He formed an international collaboration with British guitarist Neil Fraser and American bassist Joe Petro and Stagma was born out of this collaboration. Legendary drummer Vinny Appice joined the band in June 2016, to provide his distinctive style of drumming of seven tracks and in December 2016 Patrick Johansson (Yngwie Malmsteen, W.A.S.P.) joined Stagma to record drums for the last four songs, making Stagma’s debut release a full-album.

From January to November 2016, Alex composed eleven new songs from his studios in Lisbon, and in the summer of 2016 Vinny laid the foundations for the album by recording seven tracks at his studio in Los Angeles. In the fall of 2016, Joe Petro and Neil Fraser joined Alex at PressPlay Music studios in Lisbon to record lead, bass and rhythm guitar, and Patrick laid down four further tracks from his studio in Florida. The album will be mixed and produced at PressPlay in Lisbon and at the moment, an international release is planned for early in 2017.

:: LINEUP ::

Alexandre Santos – rhythm guitars

Neil Fraser – lead guitars

Joe Petro – bass

Vinny Appice – drums

Patrick Johansson – drums