The Official Stagma Site


Like all musical collaborations, when talented musicians get together great things happen. Stagma brings together six consummate musicians in a heavy rock collaboration formed by composer/guitarist Alexandre Santos (Scar For Life). Featuring Rob Mancini (Scar For Life, Boneyard Dog) on vocals, Neil Fraser (TEN) on lead guitars, Alex Santos on rhythm guitar, Joe Petro (Heaven and Earth) on bass and Vinny Appice (Black Sabbath, Dio) and Patrick Johansson (Yngwie Malmsteen, W.A.S.P.) on drums, Stagma will be releasing their first album, the self-titled Stagma, in the coming months.

The idea for Stagma was formed in late 2015, when Alex Santos, guitarist, producer and composer with Scar For Life, wanted to create a heavy rock album with a modern approach; melodic and with lots of groove. He got together with British guitarist Neil Fraser and American bassist Joe Petro and Stagma was born out of this collaboration. Legendary drummer Vinny Appice joined the band to provide his distinctive style of drumming on seven tracks and Patrick Johansson (Yngwie Malmsteen, W.A.S.P.) joined Stagma to record drums for the last four songs, making the band’s debut release a full eleven-track album.

From January to November 2016, Alex composed eleven new songs from his studios in Lisbon, and in the summer of 2016 Vinny laid the foundations for the album by recording seven tracks at his studio in Los Angeles. In the fall of 2016, Joe Petro and Neil Fraser joined Alex at PressPlay Music studios in Lisbon to record lead, bass and rhythm guitar, and Patrick laid down four further tracks from his studio in Florida. In March 2017, Alex Santos composed a bonus twelfth track for the album featuring drummer Simon Wright (AC/DC, Dio, Queensrÿche) and in August 2017, Rob Mancini was reunited with Alex Santos as the vocalist and lead singer for Stagma. The album was mixed and produced at PressPlay in Lisbon and the first single from the album, ‘Pokerface’ was released on 16 October 2017, prior to an international release of the full album.

:: LINEUP ::

Rob Mancini – vocals

Alexandre Santos – rhythm guitars

Neil Fraser – lead guitars

Joe Petro – bass

Vinny Appice – drums




Keith Devereux




Stagma One Sheet